March 16, 2022


The 13th Porcelanosa Awards are back with a bang

The Spanish multinational publishes the terms and conditions of its awards for two categories: Design of the Future and Design of the Year.

This year’s central theme is related to the planning of a presidential hotel suite featuring the materials of the Group’s seven firms.

PORCELANOSA Group is relaunching its Architecture, Interior Design and Property Development Awards with an overall focus on next generation hotels.

Support and recognition of young talent

With these awards, the Spanish multinational is supporting emerging talent while also presenting ground-breaking proposals that help enhance the business fabric tied to the hotel sector to improve its positioning and scope. To do this, it has established two award categories: Design of the Future (professionals and students) and Design of the Year (professional projects executed with Porcelanosa materials between January 2019 and February 2022). Entries can be submitted alongside the respective project reports through the website with the link and the password set up in the pre-registration processes up to 18 April (see competition terms and conditions for more information).

The purpose of these awards is to select the best presidential hotel suite design project that has made use of the different materials from PORCELANOSA Group, in both the Design of the Future section for Professionals (interior designers, architects and property developers) and the Student section (students of interior design, architecture, architecture schools and universities). “Our main goal is to showcase the latest designs for the hotel sector by attracting and recognising young talent and using our materials”, said a representative from Porcelanosa.

A jury of international renown

Each of the proposals entered will be evaluated by a professional jury made up of internationally renowned architects, interior designers, hoteliers and property developers. In previous editions of the awards, we have been fortunate to enjoy the involvement of distinguished professionals like Benedetta Tagliabue Lázaro Rosa-Vilán, Mark Fenwick, Rafael de La-Hoz, Fermín Vázquez, Hembert Peñaranda, Abel Matutes and Alejandro Zaera-Polo.

Once the decision has been made, the winners of the Design of the Future and Design of the Year awards will be announced on the event’s website and their attendance at the gala will be confirmed via an email from the organisation team. “We are very excited to be relaunching the Awards and we believe it is one of the best ways to inspire and build confidence among professionals through Porcelanosa's corporate values, promoting new perspectives for the future”, said a company representative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *